Professor Suzanne Le Mire and Mr Marc Allgrove appointed to St Mark’s College Board

Two new members – Professor Suzanne Le Mire and Mr Marc Allgrove – have been appointed to the Board of St Mark’s College with effect from 1 December 2019.

In announcing the new appointments, the Chair of the Board, Ms Linda Matthews, said that Professor Le Mire and Mr Allgrove brought highly valuable skills to the Board, and that she was delighted that they had agreed to serve the College in this way.

Suzanne Le Mire is a Professor of Law at the Adelaide Law School and Deputy Dean, Learning and Teaching, of the Faculty of the Professions at the University of Adelaide. She has held a number of senior roles at the University, including as Dean of Law, whilst also maintaining active involvement in teaching and research. Her areas of expertise are corporate governance and professional ethics.

She is currently chair of the board at St Ignatius College and is serving a term as President of the Corporate Law Teachers Association.

Marc Allgrove came to St Mark’s as one of the inaugural Hawker Scholars in 1990, and was a resident student at the College from 1990 to 1994. He is a Director of Evans + Ayers with over 25 years of governance, strategy development, management, marketing, sales and export experience in the Australian wine and arts industries.

Marc currently serves on the boards of the David Roche Foundation, Olivers Taranga and Jericho Wines, and previously Vinehealth Australia P/L, McLaren Vale Grape Wine and Tourism Association, and Holdfast Assets P/L.

Professor Le Mire and Mr Allgrove join five current members of the College Board – Ms Linda Matthews (Chair), Dr Angela Evans AM, Mr Alister Lee, Mr Simon Murray OAM, and Mr Mark Penniment.

Details of Board members may be found here.

Dr Evans will retire from the Board in February 2020, and Mr Lee in April 2020. Further new appointments to the Board will be announced in the early months of 2020.